Region Five Five Counties. One Vision. One Source Links & Resources
Who We Are

Staff & Commission




 Providing the level of quality service their communities have come to expect.


Board of Directors


Barb Becker

Todd County Commissioner


Vice Chair

John Benson

Cass County Town Boards



Matthew Erickson

Camp Ripley



Alex Weego

Todd County Municipalities




Greg Blaine

Morrison County Commissioner


Rosemary Franzen

Crow Wing County Commissioner


Murlyn Kreklau

Wadena County Town Boards



David A. Anderson

Wadena County Municipalities


Bob Kangas

Cass County Commissioner


Kevin Egan

Cass County Municipalities


Julie Polak

Todd County Town Boards


Curt Johnson
Region Five School Boards


Erich Heppner

Higher Education


Diane Jacobson


Chuck Parins

Morrison County Area Council of Government


Rollie Johnson
Morrison County Municipalities



Morrison County Town Boards


Duane Ruona
Crow Wing County Town Boards


Jan Lambert

City of Brainerd


Tom Lillehei

Crow Wing County Municipalities


Randy Finn

Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe


Craig Nathan

MN Workforce Development


Sheldon Monson

Wadena County Commissioner